Pokemon February 2019 Community Day Available with New Features

Pokemon Go trainers you only have two weeks left to wait until February Community Day, and we know you are excited for  Swinub and its evolutions. Pokemon GO players will have three hours during the 16th of February to catch as many of the Gen 2 Ice-type creature as possible and to expand the collection they have with evolutions, shiny spwans, and more surprises.

It is not hard to understand what will be going on during the Community Day. All you need to do is to get your butt off the couch and go catch some pokemons. If you want to know more precise information, we put together a guide right below.

Featured Pokemon

Swinub – Gen 2 Ice-type

Date

16th of February, Saturday

Start and end times

Europe,  Africa, Middle East, India: 11 am to 2 pm CET, 10 am to 1 pm UK (BST)

South America, North America, and Greenland: 2 pm to 5 pm EST, 11 am to 2 pm PST

Asia Pacific: 12pm to 3pm JST

Special Move

The exclusive move is still to be confirmed.

Bonuses

3-hour lures

3x Catch Stardust

Five rewards for Trainer Battles

Limited time field research

As it happened last month, recent updates to the code of the game suggest that this Community Day will offer special Field Research tasks for a limited window and the subjects of those will be the new Pokemons.

Shiny Variant

The shiny chance is not usually confirmed by Niantic before the event has started, but while hunting you should keep an eye out for the shiny Swinub. We expect to see them on 12th of February as they have been part of the every previous Community Day event.

This is all the information we own by now. Good luck with your catching session from February!

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.